• fr
  • en
You want to rent the whole domain for a wedding or a seminar :
Contact us here
Complete your booking right now !

Whether you are looking for an apartment for your holidays or a place to organize your next seminar, Domaine Segondignac will meet your expectations by welcoming you in a peaceful and picturesque environment at the heart of the Médoc.

For your professional or private event, a large outdoor space is available with the possibility to rent the entire domaine.

For your touristic stay you will find the apartment that corresponds to your desires with a wide choice at your disposal.

The domaine

Our apartments are located in Saint-Germain d’Esteuil at the heart of Médoc vineyards and high end Grand Crus. Either to enjoy vacations in Bordeaux’s region or to discovers the “châteaux” and the great Bordeaux vineyards, take advantage of a luxury accommodation in the Médoc area.

The domain welcomes you all year long in its brand new apartments (Made in early 2014) fully furnished in an ancient monastery. Change of scenery and authenticity guaranteed !

Accommodation

Up to 34 beds available.

7 Apartments

From 1 room to 4 rooms.

Outdoor Amenities

Pool, Terrace, Barbecue & Greenery

Piscine du Domaine Segondignac

High end accommodation

The domain’s buildings are among a protected, shaded and verdant area. The apartments, which size vary from the single room studio to the high end 3-bedroom apartment, offer an appreciated comfort during a weekend or a wine tourism stay in this magnificent Bordeaux Wine Region.

Every single one of our apartments is fully equipped with a large flat screen, washing machine, iron, traditional oven, microwave oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee machine, boiler, toaster and other kitchen apparatus.

Don’t miss out on the quality of your accommodation during your stay and enjoy a luxury service in a timeless environment rich of its 2 millennia-long history.

Discover our 7 availaible apartments

Our Studios and Lofts

3 Rooms Apartments

4 Rooms Apartments

The history of the domaine segondignac and the Médoc heritage


The domaine’s history


The Domaine Segondignac : a local heritage

The Domaine Segondignac was built from a group of buildings which formerly constituted a monastery during the first centuries of our History. Destroyed and rebuilt many times during the second millenium, the last inhabited building was completely taken down circa the end of 1860. The domain is located in the Saint-Gaux community, a village 2 millennia-old, already inhabited by the romans during the first century B.C.. At that time, wine was already produced there, taking advantage of the estuary’s harbors proximity and thus of its strategic location in wine production and exportation.

Wine tourism


Wine Tourism in Médoc

The south bank of the estuary is an incredibly convenient spot to farm vineyards. All the way up from Bordeaux to Soulac-sur-mer you will find beautiful Châteaux among which are some of the most famous wine producers in the world. This shore makes up for one of the most singular landscapes for the region. Commercial growth in the 16th and the 17th century has allowed immense fortunes to be built. These great commercial houses instigated the construction of well-known, great Châteaux. So, very naturally, the region became one of the richest and most beautiful regions for wine tourism.


Wine tastings in a delightful environment

With your family, your friends or your lover, enjoy a stroll in a sumptuous scenery offered by the natural spaces of the Médoc area. Discover its forest, its rivers and lakes, its monuments and of course its magnificent Châteaux and vineyards; moreover, there are many cycling paths available to enjoy a leisurely stroll throughout the Gironde area.

Cours extérieure du Domaine Segondignac

A large panel of activities


large panel of outdoor activities, entertainment and unique landscapes in the South-West of France

Nothing is better than a getaway among the Bordeaux vineyards to discover the Bordeaux region and especially the Médoc area. Come on and enjoy the culinary specialties of the region and the treasures of the Bordeaux cellars with a wine tasting in one of the Châteaux or in one of the gourmet restaurants of the region.


Booking

• fr
  • en
Vous souhaitez louer tout le domaine pour une mariage ou un séminaire :
Contactez-nous en cliquant ici
Terminez votre réservation d'appartement dès maintenant !

Que vous soyez à la recherche d’un appartement pour vos vacances ou d’un lieu pour organiser votre prochain séminaire, le Domaine Segondignac saura répondre à vos attentes en vous accueillant dans un environnement paisible et pittoresque au cœur du Médoc.

Pour votre évènement professionnel ou privé un grand espace extérieur est disponible avec la possibilité de louer entièrement le domaine.

Pour votre séjour touristique vous trouverez l’appartement qui correspond à vos envies avec un large choix à votre disposition.

Le Domaine

Nos appartements se situent à Saint-Germain d’Esteuil au cœur des vignobles médocains et des grands crus classés. Pour des vacances dans le Bordelais, découvrir les châteaux et propriétés des grands vins de Bordeaux, profitez d’un hébergement de grand standing dans le Médoc grâce à notre gîte de charme avec piscine.

Le domaine vous accueille tout au long de l’année dans ses appartements neufs (construction début 2014) et entièrement aménagés dans un ancien monastère. Dépaysement et authenticité garantis

Hébergement

Jusqu’à 34 couchages disponibles.

7 Appartements

Un Choix allant du Studio au T4

Extérieurs

Piscine, Terrasse, Barbecue & Verdure

Piscine du Domaine Segondignac

Des hébergements de premier choix

Les bâtisses du domaine sont au cœur d’un domaine protégé, ombragé et verdoyant. Les appartements allant du studio au T4 vous offrent un confort appréciable pour un week-end ou un séjour oenotouristique dans cette magnifique région viticole Bordelaise. Notre gîte de charme avec piscine saura vous séduire.

Chacun des appartements est entièrement équipé avec écran plat, lave-linge, fer à repasser, four, micro-ondes, lave-vaisselle, réfrigérateur, cafetière, bouilloire, grille-pain et équipements de cuisine.

Ne faites pas l’impasse sur la qualité de l’hébergement pour votre séjour et profitez d’une prestation de grand standing dans un cadre hors du temps, riche de plus de 2 000 ans d’histoire.

Découvrez nos 7 Appartements Disponibles

Nos Studios et Lofts

Nos Appartements en T3

Nos Appartements en T4

L’Histoire du Domaine Segondignac et du Patrimoine Médocain


L’histoire du Domaine


Le Domaine Segondignac : Un héritage Pittoresque

Le domaine Segondignac se compose d’un ensemble de bâtisses qui formaient un monastère dans les premiers siècles de notre ère. Détruit puis reconstruit à de nombreuses reprises au cour de 2ème millénaire, le dernier édifice habité fut complément abîmé vers la fin 1860. Le domaine est situé sur la commune de Saint-Gaux, ville 2 fois millénaires, déjà habitée par les romains avant Jésus-Christ. On y cultivait la vigne et sa proximité avec les ports de l’estuaire en faisait une place stratégique pour la production et l’export de vin.

L’œnotourisme


L’œnotourisme dans le médoc

La rive sud de l’estuaire est un territoire particulièrement propice à la culture de la vigne. En remontant de Bordeaux jusqu’à Soulac-sur-Mer, vous rencontrerez de magnifiques châteaux, dont certains très célèbres offrent une palette de paysages singuliers à la région. Avec l’essor du commerce du vin au 16ème et 17ème siècle, de grandes fortunes se sont constituées. Ces grandes maisons de négoce ont permis la construction de grands châteaux de renom. C’est donc tout naturellement que la région est devenue l’une des plus belles et des plus riches pour l’œnotourisme.


Des dégustations dans un somptueux panorama

Pour une balade en famille, entre amis ou en amoureux, profitez des magnifiques décors que vous offrent les espaces naturels du Médoc à travers ses forêts, ses rivières, ses lacs, ses monuments et bien sûr ses magnifiques châteaux et vignobles. De nombreuses pistes cyclables parcourent également cette partie de la Gironde

Cours extérieure du Domaine Segondignac

Un large choix d’activités


Activités de plein air, loisirs et paysages uniques dans le Sud-Ouest de la France

Pour découvrir la région bordelaise et en particulier le Médoc, rien de tel qu’une escapade au cœur du vignoble Bordelais ; le temps d’une dégustation au sein d’un des châteaux ou dans l’un des restaurants gastronomiques de cette région. Venez apprécier les spécialités culinaires et les trésors des caves bordelaises.


Je réserve